Alejandro Aravena has invited a host of big names to participate in the 2016 venice architecture biennale, with more details revealed about the prestigious event. titled ‘reporting from the front’, the 15th international architecture exhibition is curated by Alejandro Aravena and organized by la biennale di venezia, chaired by Paolo Baratta. In total, Aravena has announced 88 participants, including fellow pritzker laureates: Shigeru Ban, Wang Shu, Eduardo Souto de Moura, Kazuyo Sejima, Ryue Nishizawa, Peter Zumthor, Richard Rogers, Jacques Herzog, Pierrede Meuron, Rem Koolhaas, Norman Foster, Renzo Piano, and Tadao Ando. 50 of the architects will be participating at the biennale for the first time, and 33 are under the age of 40. Others enrolled include David Chipperfield, Kengo Kuma, Francis Kéré, and Luigi Snozzi. (Read more) Via